Academic Staff

Prof Feargal Brennan

REMS Centre Director
James Blyth Professor of Offshore Engineering
Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Department

University of Strathclyde
E: feargal.brennan@strath.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)141 548 4093
.

Prof Byron Byrne

REMS Oxford Director
Professor of Engineering Science, Ørsted/RAEng Professor
Department of Engineering Science

Oxford University
E: byron.byrne@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1865 273028
.


Prof Ali Mehmanparast

REMS Centre Manager
Professor of Structural Integrity
Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Department

University of Strathclyde
E: ali.mehmanparast@strath.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 758331


Prof Guy Houlsby

Professor of Civil Engineering
Department of Engineering Science

Oxford University
E: guy.houlsby@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73002
.


Prof Athanasios Kolios

Professor in Risk and Asset Management
Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Department

University of Strathclyde
E: athanasios.kolios@strath.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)141 574 5346


A/Prof Harvey Burd

Associate Professor
Department of Engineering Science

Oxford University
E: harvey.burd@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73136
.


Dr Supriyo Ganguly

Reader in Welding Science
School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing

Cranfield University
E: s.ganguly@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 750111 x5054


Prof Chris Martin

Professorial Research Fellow
Department of Engineering Science

Oxford University
E: chris.martin@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73161
.

A/Prof Ross McAdam

Associate Professor
Department of Engineering Science

Oxford University
E: ross.mcadam@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1865 273129