Academic Staff

Prof Feargal Brennan

REMS Centre Director
Professor of Offshore Engineering
Director of Cranfield Energy and Power

Cranfield University
E: f.brennan@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 758249
.

Prof Byron Byrne

REMS Centre Director (Oxford)
Professor of Engineering Science
Department of Engineering

Oxford University
E: byron.byrne@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1865 273028
.


Dr Ali Mehmanparast

REMS Centre Manager
Lecturer in Structural Integrity
Offshore Renewable Energy Centre, Cranfield Energy

Cranfield University
E: a.mehmanparast@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 758331


Prof Guy Houlsby

Professor of Civil Engineering
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E: guy.houlsby@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73002
.


Dr Athanasios Kolios

Director of the Energy Doctoral Training Programme
Senior Lecturer in Risk Management and Reliability Engineering
Offshore Renewable Energy Centre, Cranfield Energy

Cranfield University
E: a.kolios@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 754631


Prof Harvey Burd

Associate Professor
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E: harvey.burd@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73136
.


Prof Stewart Williams

Professor of Welding Science and Engineering
School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing


Cranfield University
E: s.williams@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 754693


Prof Chris Martin

Associate Professor
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E: chris.martin@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73161
.


Dr Supriyo Ganguly

Lecturer – Welding Science
Manufacturing and Materials Department
School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing

Cranfield University
E: s.ganguly@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 750111 x5054


Brian Sheil

Departmental Lecturer
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E:brian.sheil@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)7894596969