Academic Staff

Prof Feargal Brennan

REMS Centre Director
James Blyth Professor of Offshore Engineering
Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Department

University of Strathclyde
E: feargal.brennan@strath.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)141 548 4093
.

Prof Byron Byrne

REMS Centre Director (Oxford)
Professor of Engineering Science
Department of Engineering Science

Oxford University
E: byron.byrne@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)1865 273028
.


Dr Ali Mehmanparast

REMS Centre Manager
Senior Lecturer in Structural Integrity
Cranfield Energy and Power

Cranfield University
E: a.mehmanparast@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 758331


Prof Guy Houlsby

Professor of Civil Engineering
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E: guy.houlsby@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73002
.


Prof Athanasios Kolios

Professor in Risk and Asset Management
Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Department

University of Strathclyde
E: athanasios.kolios@strath.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)141 574 5346


Prof Harvey Burd

Associate Professor
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E: harvey.burd@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73136
.


Prof Stewart Williams

Professor of Welding Science and Engineering
School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing


Cranfield University
E: s.williams@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 754693


Prof Chris Martin

Associate Professor
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E: chris.martin@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1865 2 73161
.


Dr Supriyo Ganguly

Senior Lecturer in Welding Science
School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing

Cranfield University
E: s.ganguly@cranfield.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 1234 750111 x5054


Brian Sheil

Departmental Lecturer
Department of Engineering Science


Oxford University
E: brian.sheil@eng.ox.ac.uk
T: +44 (0)7894596969